Learning from the Swiss Miss.

I enjoyed hearing Tina Roth Eisenberg (a.k.a. Swiss Miss) tell her story in this inspiring 99U talk. As the founder of Tattly and Creative Mornings, she has built her life around creative choices, showing courage at pivotal times in her life to propel herself forward in unexpected ways.

I’m a Creative Manager, so I also appreciated her thoughts on being a manager and enabling others in creative workspaces with kindness, respect, trust, vulnerability, and also a good push to be better.

I love that she isn’t afraid of being a little bit “weird” in wonderful, enthusiastic ways, bringing smiles through everything from surprise raining hearts to viking hats and office confetti drawers.

I hope you’ll set aside some time to listen to this talk and share a comment below about how you’re creating!

