Awaken.

IMG_0358-t

This morning, I started Day 1 of my 30-day Miracle Morning Challenge. My intention is to continue having a morning ritual even after this 30 day stretch is completed, but I think looking at a bite-sized chunk first is helpful. I was lucky that I didn’t have to go to work today, so I could take my time getting familiar with the routines of the Miracle Morning.

The Miracle Morning describes a series of Life SAVERS to practice, dedicating time to Silence, Affirmations, Visualizations, Exercise, Reading, and Scribing (or writing/journaling).

I’ve decided that my goal for the next 30 days will be to have a half-hour set aside for these activities, which breaks down to 5 minutes per activity, and then if I end up wanting to go longer, I can.

Journal
I decided to set up a new journal to capture my experiences with Miracle Mornings (I just happened to have this empty blue journal lying around). I set it up Bullet Journal style since I’ve been wanting to try Bullet Journaling for a little while and think the format of indexing and collections might suit this type of project very well.

Overall, I feel excited about the possibilities that taking this time in the morning could unlock, for my overall personal growth (physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually, relationally, etc.) AND my ability to channel creativity more effectively. What did you do this morning? I’d love to hear about it.

❤ Nicole

One thought on “Awaken.

Comments are closed.